Some may remember a great piece of archiving and cataloging of the ESCA history undertaken by Chris Turnbull (Musselburgh CC and former ESCA committee member).  Thanks to this information, and the further efforts of Alan Veitch (Stewart’s Melville stalwart and club historian) we can share Alan’s collation of this information, completed in May 2020.

The archive includes league tables back to 1953, ESCA officials back to 1933, a history of teams and league winners.  There is also a file with tables and results from other competitions dating back as far as 1894.  The files can be seen below and once we have a little more time, will will translate these into individual pages.

Thanks to Alan (and previously Chris) for the time and effort and sharing this with us.

East League Winners

East League Tables 1953 to 1959

East League Tables 1960 to 1969

East League Tables 1970 to 1979

East League Tables 1980 to 1989

East League Tables 1990 to 1999

East League Tables 2000 to 2009

East League Tables 2010 to 2019

East League Tables Other

ESCA Cup Competitions

ESCA Clubs Teams

ESCA Officials 1933 to 2020


We were also very fortunate to have had our own league table and comprehensive stats portal thanks to CricketStats. This was used from 2012 until 2021.  Below is the facility to review the tables and stats from these years.

Thanks to Peter Kingsbury for his time and effort.


Please choose the year and the division from the pull-down menus, select Table or Stats and click ‘GO‘.